Seattle, WA - "a good place for reading books"

First Meeting:

Organizer: Daniel Jaeger (jaeger_daniel AT hotmail DOT com)

When: Wednesday, July 29, 6pm

Location: Cafe Vivace (right behind REI); they have a meeting room/area that we can reserve in advance.

If you know of a space that we could use (a meeting room with a whiteboard at your workplace for example) please let me know. I think having a whiteboard to sketch would be great.

The Book: Designing for the Digital Age (Kim Goodwin) - Chapters 1 -11 (Getting Started, Research, and Modeling) It's pretty thick so we'll break it down into two sessions or maybe more. I think the book is a lot of food for thought/discussion so let's just see how far we get in this meeting.

Book Loan: Have a copy you can loan out? Please make a note next to your name such as “I have a copy to loan out”

If you are interested please add your name and email address here in AT DOT format (for example, FirstName LastName AT domaim DOT com):

  • Jay Fienberg (siteinfo AT icite DOT net)
  • Nick Finck (my full name AT gmail DOT com)
  • Samantha Starmer (sstarme AT rei DOT com)
  • Mary Deaton (mmdeaton AT mmdeaton DOT com)
  • Kate Bogh (kateb AT maqsoftware DOT com)
  • Kim Prater (kimp AT ascentium DOT com)
  • Cheryl Marks (cheryl dot marks AT juno DOT com)
  • Nicole Stanley (nicstan AT gmail DOT com)
  • Julie Ratner (julie DOT ratner AT bigfishgames DOT com)
  • Mark Ehrhardt (collywobble43 AT hotmail DOT com)
  • (elmendez AT gmail DOT com)
  • Kathleen Mulhern (kmulhern AT forumone DOT com)
  • Shannon O'Hara (kyrka24 AT gmail DOT com)
  • Lana Carlene (lanacarlene AT gmail DOT com)
  • Divya Manian (nimbupani AT gmail DOT com)
  • Michael Adcock (adcockm AT usa DOT net)
  • Emma Rose (emmarose AT anthro-tech DOT com)
  • Breanne Miller (purduebreanne AT hotmail DOT com)
  • Lincoln Mongillo (mongillo AT gmail DOT com)
  • Erin Hawk (erinhawk AT gmail DOT com)
  • Mark Bardsley (mdbardsley AT gmail DOT com)
  • Kathryn Whitenton (kwhitenton AT gmail DOT com)
  • Ciara NicMhathuna (ciarsnic AT hotmail DOT com)
  • Tim Garret (tim.garret AT gmail DOT com)
  • Tiffany Larsen (tiffany AT uberpop DOT com)
  • Jennifer Morales (jemor AT uw DOT EDU)
  • Amy Francis (amyedwinafrancis AT gmail DOT com)
  • Mario Baumann (mrbaum AT gmail DOT com)
 
seattle.txt · Last modified: 2011/03/21 15:28 by 131.107.0.109
 
Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license:CC Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki